The school aims to introduce graduate students and young researchers to the recent connections between p-adic analysis (understood in a large sense) with mathematical physics and computer science. Several mini-courses and talks will be offered.

The courses to be offered are

  • Introduction to p-adic analysis;
  • The p-adic Automata Theory and Applications;
  • Introduction to local zeta functions;
  • p-Adic electrostatics;
  • Strings amplitudes, local zeta functions, and log-Coulomb gases;
  • p-Adic models in quantum physics.

The CIMPA School will take place from May 22nd - May 31st, in the CIMAT, Guanajuato (https://cimat.mx/en) The school is intended to be a hybrid event, with a small number of participants (about 25) in Guanajuato. If there is a sanitary emergency, the event will be fully online.

Administrative and scientific coordinators

W. A. Zúñiga-Galindo
The Center for Research and Advanced Studies of the National Polytechnic, Department of Mathematics, Mexico
University of Texas, Rio Grande Valley, USA

Trond Digernes
Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Department of Mathematical Sciences, Norway

Scientific committee
  • Alexandra Antoniouk
    National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Institute of Mathematics, Ukraine
  • Branko Dragovich
    Institute of Physics, Belgrade, Serbia
  • Andrei Krennikov
    Linnaeus University, Sweden
  • Ekaterina Yurova Axelsson
    Linnaeus University, Sweden
  • Anatoly Kochubei
    National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Institute of Mathematics, Ukraine
Organizing committee
  • Adriana Alexandra Albarracin-Mantilla
    Industrial University of Santander, Colombia
  • Miriam Bocardo-Gaspar
    Guadalajara University, Mexico
  • Jeanneth Galeano-Peñaloza
    National University of Colombia, Colombia
  • Edwin León-Cardenal
    Mathematics Research Center, CIMAT-Zacatecas, Mexico
  • José Antonio Vallejo-Rodríguez
    The Autonomous University of San Luis Potosí, Mexico
Local organizing committee
  • Manuel González Villa
    CIMAT, Mexico
  • Edwin León Cardenal
    CIMAT, Mexico
  • Rogelio Pérez Buendía
    CIMAT, Mexico